Winners Announced for 2018 Dr. Marilyn Trenholme Counsell Literacy Awards

The 2018 winners for the Dr. Marilyn Trenholme Counsell Literacy Awards have been named and will receive their awards at a ceremony at the Crowne Plaza Fredericton on November 26th with reception from 6:00 -7:00 and award ceremony beginning at 7 p.m.  We hope you will join us as we celebrate the following worthy individuals and organizations for their contribution to literacy:


Sheree Fitch – Individual in Outstanding Contribution to Literacy category


Tantramar Family Resource Centre –  Community Literacy Program category


Glenwood Kitchen Ltd  –  Business Corporate Literacy Initiative category


Claudette Godin(Lire et faire lire Acadie) and The Elizabeth Frye Society of Saint John( Child Read Aloud Program)- Early Childhood Literacy category


Wendy McLeod MacKnight  – Published New Brunswick Author category


Mah-Sos School of Tobique First Nation -Outstanding Effort in Indigenous Literacy category